18th Annual Meeting of the Reitox Early Warning System (EWS) Network

The national EWS coordinators from Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, North Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia will attend the EWS meeting along with the EU Member States, Turkey, Norway, as well as the European Medicines Agency and the European Commission. This year, the focus will fall on the implementation of the new regulation on information exchange on, and an early warning system and risk assessment procedure for, new psychoactive substances (Regulation 2017/2101) and on-going activities of the European Early Warning System. A satellite session on the progress with setting-up national EWS in the Enlargement countries will be held in the frameworks of the meeting.

Main subject