European Prevention Curriculum (EUPC): list of trainers and master trainers

This page lists licensed European Prevention Curriculum (EUPC) trainers. There are different categories of trainer: national EUPC trainers, national EUPC master trainers and European EUPC master trainers. Details about the requirements needed to become an EUPC trainer can be found on the EUPC implementation rules page. All trainers declare their interests in order to maintain transparency regarding their affiliations and EUPC-related activities. If you have knowledge that a trainer on the lists above has a non-declared interest related to EUPC (e.g. work at entities that promote similar trainings and with similar objectives), please inform eupc@emcdda.europa.eu 

Overview of EUPC trainer categories

National EUPC trainers

National trainers can:

  • deliver EUPC training (basic modules, advanced modules, by face-to-face or online trainings, or by e-learning)
    • in their own country and the respective language,
    • to decision-, opinion- and policymakers or in academic settings from their own country;
  • issue attendance certificates for 2-day basic modules;
  • issue successful completion certificates (after a test) for a full EUPC training; and
  • recommend particularly promising EUPC trainees for becoming trainers themselves.

Frontline prevention professionals are not considered a target group for the currently available EUPC materials.

National EUPC master trainers

As for national trainers, and:

  • National EUPC master trainers can train national trainers in their own country.
  • For this purpose, national master trainers can set up a training system in their country, e.g. train trainers from their own country.
  • They can not deliver EUPC trainings at international events.
  • They have to deliver ToTs together with another national master trainer who shall not be from the same organisation.
  • They hold trainings only representing themselves as EUPC trainers, as opposed to their affiliation or employment. Organisations that support the training delivery events shall be duly acknowledged (e.g. by logos) in all communications. Such communication,  however, shall not be written in a way that implies or suggests that the supporting partners are considered as an evocation of training providers. Accordingly, the logos and identifiers of supporting organisations can not appear on the attendance and successful completion certificates unless otherwise agreed with the EMCDDA.
  • They inform the EAB and EMCDDA about the new national trainers trained and provide a profile of their national trainers so that they can be published on the EMCDDA’s website.
  • If they train trainers themselves, European master trainers should consider themselves responsible for the attitudes, behaviours and messages of 'their' trainers, since they represent the code of practice of the EUPC and the brand identity of the EMCDDA towards the outside world.
  • Their certificates need to carry the EUPC identifier, and can have the EMCDDA logo.

European EUPC master trainers

  • European Master Trainers are ambassadors of a European approach to evidence-based prevention (hence their name) and often represent the EMCDDA when doing trainings. They hold trainings in countries of interest and mandate of the EMCDDA, after confirmation by the EMCDDA. For the nomination as European Master Trainers, strategic considerations and priorities of the EMCDDA and its stakeholders are therefore considered, in consultation with the EAB, alongside with the criteria below.
  • European EUPC master trainers can train DOPs in and from countries beyond their own, in English or other languages that they master with sufficient proficiency for the purpose.
  • They inform the EAB and EMCDDA about the new national trainers trained and offer a profile of their national trainers so that they can be published on the EMCDDA’s website.
  • European master trainers can recommend trainees who have the potential to become trainers.
  • European master trainers can set up a training system in countries of interest and mandate of the EMCDDA, e.g. train trainers. If they train trainers themselves, European master trainers should consider themselves responsible for the attitudes, behaviours and messages of 'their' trainers, since they represent the code of practice of the EUPC and the brand identity of the EMCDDA towards the outside world.
  • Their certificates need to carry the EUPC identifier and the EMCDDA logo, but not those of organisations supporting their trainings.

List of European EUPC master trainers (updated June 2022)

**Rachele Donini, S.C. Ser.D. ASL 2 Savonese, Savona, Italy. E-mail: R.Donini[at]asl2.liguria.it and rachele.donini[at]gmail.com
Languages of training: English - Italian. Declaration of interest

Annemie Coone, HoGent-University College Ghent, Faculty for Education, Health and Social Work, Belgium. E-mail: annemie.coone[at]hogent.be 
Languages of training: English - Dutch. Declaration of interest.

**Maximilian von Heyden, Finder Akademie, Berlin, Germany. E-mail: maximilian[at]finder-akademie.de 
Languages of training: English - German. Declaration of interest.

**Gregor Burkhart, EMCDDA Public health unit, Lisbon, Portugal. E-mail: Gregor.burkhart[at]emcdda.europa.eu and gregorbu[at]gmail.com 
Languages of training: English - German - Spanish - Portuguese - Italian. Declaration of interest.

Karin Streiman, National Institute for Health Development, Tallinn, Estonia. E-mail: karin.streimann[at]tai.ee
Languages of training: English - Estonian. Declaration of interest. Declaration of independence.

Triin Vilms: National Institute for Health Development, Tallinn, Estonia. E-mail: triin.vilms[at]tai.ee
Languages of training: English - Estonian. Declaration of interest. Declaration of independence

Martina Feric, Laboratory for prevention research (PrevLab) at University of Zagreb. E-mail: martina.feric[at]erf.unizg.hr
Languages of training: English – Croatian. Declaration of interest. Declaration of independence.

National EUPC trainers and master trainers (updated August 2022).

Trainers marked with ** have undergone an updated high-intensityTraining of Trainers by the EMCDDA 

Belgium

Marjet Vanderstraeten, West-Limburg, e-mail: marjet.vanderstraeten[at]orggroepzin.be. Declaration of interest.

Cynthia Deman, CGG Waas & Dender, e-mail: CynthiaDeman[at]cggwaasendender.be. Declaration of interest.

Karen Vanmarcke, VAD, e-mail: karen.vanmarcke[at]vad.be. Declaration of interest.

Jolien Moernaut, VAD, e-mail: Jolien.Moernaut[at]vad.be. Declaration of interest.

Johan Jongbloet, Hogent, e-mail: johan.jongbloet[at]hogent.be. Declaration of interest.

Bosnia Herzegovina

**Amir Hasanović, www.prevencija.ba, Sarajevo, amir.hasanovic[at]prevencija.ba. Declaration of interest.

Croatia

Josipa-Lovorka Andreić, Croatian Public Health Institute, Zagreb, e-mail: josipa.lovorka-andreic[at]hzjz.hr. Declaration on interest.

Matea Belošević, Laboratory for Prevention Research, University of Zagreb, e-mail: matea.belosevic[at]erf.unizg.hr. Declaration of interest

Cyprus

**Evi Kyprianou, Cyprus National Addictions Authority, Nicosia. e-mail: evi.kyprianou[at]naac.org.cy. Declaration of interest.

**Maria MatheouCyprus National Addictions Authority, Nicosia. e-mail:  maria.matheou[at]naac.org.cy. Declaration of interest.

**Byron Gaist, Cyprus National Addictions Authority, Nicosia. e-mail: byron.gaist@[at]aac.org.cy. Declaration of interest.

Czechia

**Helena Fialova, CUNI, Prague, e-mail: Helena.Fialova[at]lf1.cuni.cz. Declaration of interest.

Estonia

Ain Peil, Estonian Ministry of the Interior. Tallinn. e-mail: ain.peil[at]gmail.com. Declaration of interest.

Germany

**Vivien Voit, finder-akademie.de, Berlin. e-mail: vivien[at]finder-akademie.de. Declaration of interest.

Sven Kruppik, Deutscher Präventionstag. e-mail: sven.kruppik[at]praeventionstag.de. Declaration of interest.

Günter Dörr, Stiftung Deutsches Forum für Kriminalprävention (DFK). e-mail: guenter.doerr1[at]gmx.de. Declaration of interest

Georgia

**Mariam Razmadze, Institute on Addiction Studies, Ilia State University and Global Initiative on Psychiatry, Tbilisi. e-mail: mariam.razmadze.3[at]iliauni.edu.ge. Declaration of interest

Greece

**Ioulia Bafi, Greek Monitoring Centre for Drugs & Alcohol; UMHRI University Mental Health, Neurosciences & Precision Medicine Research Institute, email: ibafi[at]ektepn.gr Declaration of interest

Eftychia Georgoulopoulou, OKANA Organisation Against Drugs, email: egeorg[at]okana.gr Declaration of interest

Maria Kyriakidou, PYXIDA Prevention Centre for Addiction and Psychosocial Health Promotion, Thessaloniki, email: mkyriakidou[at]pyxida.org.gr Declaration of interest

Sotiria Makaroni, PRONOI Prevention Centre for Addiction and Psychosocial Health Promotion of the Borough of Kifissia, email: sotiamak[at]pronoi.org.gr Declaration of interest

Hungary

Edit Sebestyen. ELTE, Budapest. e-mail: sebestyenedit[at]hotmail.com. Declaration of interest.

Katalin Felvinczi, ELTE, Budapest. e-mail: katalin.felvinczi[at]gmail.com. Declaration of interest

Noémi Nyíri, ELTE, Budapest. e-mail: nyiri.noemi[at]gmail.com. Declaration of interest.

Szilvia Kassai, ELTE, Budapest. e-mail: kassaiszilvia04[at]gmail.com. Declaration of interest.

Italy

Anna Zunino; University of Genoa, e-mail: anna.zunino{at]unige.it. Declaration on interest.

Giuseppina Gelmi; ATS Milano, e-mail: GGelmi[at]ats-milano.it. Declaration of interest.

Nadia Vimercati, ATS Milano, e-mail: NVimercati[at]ats-milano.it. Declaration of interest

Daniele Musian, A.Li.Sa, Genova, e-mail: Daniele.Musian[at]lisa.liguria.it. Declaration of interest.

Floriana Colombo, Cooperativa Lotta contro l'emarginazione. e-mail: floriana.colombo[at]cooplotta.org. Declaration of interest

Sonia Salvini, Alisa Azienda Ligure Sanitaria della Regione Liguria. e-mail: Sonia.Salvini[a]alisa.liguria.it. Declaration of interest.

Lorenzo Savignano, ASL Avellino, e-mail: lorenzo.savignano.1963[at]gmail.com. Declaration of interest.

Latvia

Agnese Freimane, Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (CDPC) of Latvia, e-mail: agnese.freimane[at]spkc.gov.lv. Declaration of interest.

**Agnese Zīle-Veisberga, Ministry of the Interior of Latvia, e-mail: agnese.veisberga[at]iem.gov.lv. Declaration of interest.

**Kristīne Ozoliņa, Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (CDPC) of Latvia, e-mail: kristine.ozolina[at]spkc.gov.lv. Declaration of Interest

Lebanon

**Rasha Abi Hana, Vrije Universiteit, Department of Clinical, Neuro and Developmental Psychology, Amsterdam. Linkedin, e-mail: rasha_abihana[at]hotmail.com, r.abihana[at]vu.nl. Declaration of Interest.

Lithuania

Renata Sarkane, Vilnius, e-mail: renata.sarkane[at]gmail.com. Declaration of interest.

**Inga Bankauskiene, Vilnius, e-mail: inga.bankauskiene[at]gmail.com. Declaration of interest

**Nijole Gostautaite Midttun: Mental Health Initiative, e-mail: nigomi[at]hotmail.com. Declaration of interest

Netherlands

**Martha de Jonge, Trimbos Instituut Utrecht, e-mail: MJonge[at]trimbos.nl. Declaration on interest.

Poland

**Artur Malczewski, National Bureau for Drugs Coordination, Warsaw. artur.malczewski[at]kbpn.gov.pl. Declaration of interest.

**Krzysztof Ostaszewski, Institute of Psychiatry and Neurology in Warsaw, e-mail: ostasz[at]ipin.edu.pl. Declaration of interest.

Portugal

Raúl Melo, SICAD, Lisbon, e-mail: raul.melo[at]sicad.min-saude.pt. Declaration of interest.

**Paula Frango, SICAD, Lisbon, e-mail: paula.frango[at]sicad.min-saude.pt. Declaration of interest.

Spain

National Master Trainers:

**Oihana Rementeria, Bilbao. Linkedin, e-mail: oihanarementeria[at]gmail.com. Declaration of interest.

**Maria Paula Luna, APSIntl., Madrid, e-mail: maria.luna[at]apsintl.org

National Trainers:

**Larissa Nobre Sandoval, IREFEA Spain, Palma de Mallorca. e-mail: nobre.lan[at]gmail.com. Declaration of interest

**Mariangels Duch, IREFREA Spain, Palma de Mallorca. e-mail: mduch[at]irefrea.org. Declaration of interest.

**Alba González De la Roz, Universidad Oviedo. e-mail: gonzalezralba[at]uniovi.es. Declaration of interest.

M. Antònia Gomila Grau, GIFES (www.gifes.uib.cat), Universitat de les Illes Balears. e-mail: ma.gomila[at]uib.es. Declaration of interest.

Joan Amer, GIFES (www.gifes.uib.cat), Universitat de les Illes Balears. e-mail: joan.amer[at]uib.cat. Declaration of interest.

Carmen Orte Socías, GIFES (www.gifes.uib.cat), Universitat de les Illes Balears. e-mail: carmen.orte[at]uib.es. Declaration of interest.

Loading