• EN

Public health unit

The ‘Public health’ unit merged the ‘Prevalence, data management and content coordination’ unit (EPI) and the ‘Consequences, responses and best practices’ unit (IBS).

The mission of the new unit will be to coordinate the contribution of the Agency to a healthier Europe. This duty will be achieved by ensuring that the work done on maintaining and further developing the coverage, quantity, quality and comparability of the data collected, serve the purpose of providing support to European and national decision-makers and to professionals working in the drugs field.

Public health (HEA) unit
Head of unit Jane Mounteney
Administrative agent Sofia Costa Cabral
Administrative agent Marisa Gomes
Lead scientist harm reduction Dagmar Hedrich
Lead scientist epidemiology Julián Vicente
Support to policy sector
Head of sector Liesbeth Vandam
Principal policy analyst Danilo Ballotta (1)
Principal scientist health and social responses Linda Montanari
Principal scientist — drug legislation Brendan Hughes
Scientific analyst/writer — drug policy Eoghan Quigley
Scientific analyst/writer Nicola Singleton
Trends and analysis sector
Head of sector Andre Noor
Principal scientist — health and social responses Alessandro Pirona
Principal scientist — health consequences Isabelle Giraudon
Scientific analyst — drug use and the drug problem João Matias
Scientific analyst — drug use and the drug problem Thomas Seyler
Scientific officer Luis Royuela
Scientific analyst — drug use and the drug problemKaterina Skarupova
Scientific development officer Bruno Guarita
Scientific development officer Eleni Kalamara
Scientific development officer Federica Mathis
Suport to practice sector
Head of sector Marica Ferri
Principal scientist evidence and knowledge transfer Lucas Wiessing
Principal scientist — prevention Gregor Burkhart
Scientific analyst economic analysis Cláudia Costa Storti
Scientific development officer best practice, web contents Alessandra Bo

(1)Shared assignment with Reitox unit.

Page last updated: Thursday, 17 May 2018